Kingston XC & Track

This is an information page for elementary and high school athletes and coaches working with coach Steve Weiler. If there are any races or other key info missing, please let me know. Thank you to all the teachers that are collaborating on workouts and sharing information! Let's have a fun cross country season!
Contact Info: steveweiler@hotmail.com; cell 519-777-6096

September Workouts
*click on location name to see meeting spot*
Sunday, Sept 1 - 5:30pm Memorial Centre
Thursday, Sept 5 - 5:30pm Memorial Centre
Sunday, Sept 8 - 5:30pm Lake Ontario Park
***Switch over to school season schedule. Elementary school students train with their school. High school athletes may attend the open 3:00pm sessions, in coordination with their school coaches.
Thursday, Sept 12 - 3:00pm City Park - meet at North-West corner, Barrie & Court
Monday, Sept 16 - 3:00pm, Memorial Centre
Thursday, Sept 19 - 3:00pm City Park - meet at North-West corner, Barrie & Court
Sept 23-29 workouts TBD

Note: we'll coordinate workouts for elementary school athletes following Oct 22, leading up to the Open racing opportunity on Saturday, Nov 9

Cross Country Races
Wednesday, Sept 18 - 37th Annual Trinity Invitational Harrier Meet, Trinity College School, Port Hope
Thursday, Sept 26 - 4th Annual North Dundas Cross Country Invitational, Joel Steele Community Centre, Winchester
Saturday, Sept 28 - Fort Henry 5k XC, Kingston
Friday, Oct 4 - 35th Annual (TISS) Pirates Invitational Cross Country Meet, Memorial Park, Brockville
Thursday, Oct 10 - 12th Annual Turkey Trot, St. Michael CHS, Kemptville
Wed/Thurs Oct 16-17 - Limestone (LESAA) elementary regional meets, Fort Henry, Kingston
Friday Oct 18 - KASSAA XC, Little Cat Conservation Area, Kingston
Tuesday Oct 22 - Limestone (LESAA) elementary district meet, Fort Henry, Kingston
Thursday Oct 24 - EOSSAA XC, Petawawa Golf Club, Petawawa
Saturday, Nov 2 - OFSAA XC, Sudbury
Saturday, Nov 9 - Open races preceding USports XC Champs, Fort Henry, Kingston
---open 8k, open 5k, and elementary 2k races; more info coming soon!

 

*page will be updated with Track info leading into spring 2020